Contact us
Cym | Eng


St Davids Awards 2024 open for nominations





Explore Play Wales

The St David Awards are the national awards of Wales, organised by the Welsh Government. The awards recognise and celebrate the achievements of people from all walks of life in Wales and abroad.

There are 10 award categories. The first nine are nominated for by the public:

  • Business
  • Bravery
  • Community spirit
  • Critical worker (key worker)
  • Culture
  • Environment champion
  • Innovation, science and technology
  • Sport
  • Young person
  • First Minister’s special award

The finalists and winners are decided upon by the First Minister of the Welsh Government and his advisers. The awards will be presented at a ceremony in April 2024.

Deadline for submitting nominations: 19 October 2023

More information

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors